Battling Acne – An Update

 

 

 

 

 

 

So some two weeks ago, I posted about my battle – past and present – with acne. I had, at that point, gone for a facial and honestly, the state of my face looked a lot worse in the picture than in real life.

AdobePhotoshopExpress_2013_07_10_17_40_35

| Photo taken on Wednesday, 10 July 2013 |

I expected to be pretty spotty after my facial… I usually am. But what I didn’t expect was to break out EVERY SINGLE DAY following that facial. I’m talking a couple of ugly, nasty, pus-y pimples that I have never ever had all at the same time. EVERY. DAY. I’m just thankful, I SUPPOSE, that they were just around my chin/jawbone and not all over my face but OMG. What was happening??!! My face was disintegrating and so was my self-esteem…

I couldn’t figure out what I was doing wrong; I mean, I hadn’t been washing my face with hot boiling water… I made sure to work my facial cleanser in to my skin every evening, to “lift off” all the dirt and grime… I was also using a washcloth, as opposed to “scalding” my face with super hot water when in the shower. I just didn’t get it. Why was I breaking out like I’ve never broken out before?!

And then last night, I chanced upon “The Regimen” and a light bulb went off in my head – it wasn’t just because of the harsh facial cleanser I was using or the way I washed my face… It was EVERYTHING! Remember I said Mummy told me to be gentle with my face? Well, I didn’t realise HOW gentle I was meant to be. But now, now I know and it’s all thanks to acne.org.

So last night – or rather, early this morning at about 1am – I started on The Regimen. And when I woke up, I saw and felt the difference! Of course I still had them blasted spots but they weren’t as red and angry as they had been the last week or so. It also didn’t hurt as much when I washed my face and I actually left the house without any makeup on. I just didn’t want to throw makeup in the mix and disrupt my progress so early on.

20130721-143952.jpg

| Photo taken on Sunday, 21 July 2013 |

Have you ever tried The Regimen and what kind of results have you experienced? I really am going to have faith and persist with this. I mean, what do I have to lose, especially since I feel like I’ve hit rock bottom with the state of my face right now. Perhaps The Regimen is the solution that I’ve been searching for all this time.

Wish me luck! xx

Leave a Reply

