On The Menu :: Blueberry Muffins (Updated)

It wasn’t too long ago that I baked a batch of blueberry muffins, using the recipe I found on Brown Eyed Baker. The recipe was an absolute godsend and pretty much perfect but I just wanted to tweak it a little to suit me.

For one, I decided to measure out most of the dry ingredients in grams since I found the batter the last time a little too dry. There were still “spots of flour” as advised by Brown Eyed Baker but at least my batter looked a little more “normal”. To me, that is. The weight conversions I found here on Taste were soooo helpful!

I also used two eggs instead of just one, to give the muffins a little more lift. And I only added 165g or approximately 3/4 cup of caster sugar as I feel this makes the muffins sufficiently sweet.

This time round, I definitely only got 12 muffins out of the batter because I made sure to fill the cups right up to the brim so that I get lovely little domes 🙂

20130717-181930

Having used this recipe a second time around has cemented its place in my “Go To” list of recipes! I can’t wait to sink my teeth into yet another muffin… I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again, MMMM YUM YUM! 😀

What is your “go to” cake recipe that has never failed you? Please share it with me!

Just looking at the picture above is making me hungry! Bon appetit! xx

Leave a Reply

