On the Menu :: Blueberry Muffins

I know I’m feeling much better when I can actually leave the house to run errands and when I can bake! Since I had to be out and about today, I popped into the shops quickly to stock up on unsalted butter and rushed straight home to bake some blueberry muffins, recipe courtesy of The Brown Eyed Baker.

I have to say though, the batter looked STRANGE and I, as usual, doubted myself and questioned if I might have done something wrong… Like, OVERMIX *gasp* But as I broke in half one of the freshly baked muffins, I knew instantly that this was going to be my go to muffin recipe. The crust of the muffin was crisp and the insides, oh so soft and crumbly!

35527be0e48f11e2bf6922000a9f1404_7

MMMM YUM YUM!

A. loves blueberry muffins, especially homemade ones because he likes them bursting with blueberry goodness *LOL* Unlike those store-bought ones which are usually pretty scantily filled. He hasn’t tasted one yet but I’m sure he’ll love them! 😀

Click HERE for the recipe. By the way, depending on how much batter you spoon into each case, you should get between 12-18 muffins. I got 18 out of this recipe.

20130705-000001.jpg

Bon appetit! xx

One thought on “On the Menu :: Blueberry Muffins

Leave a Reply

