Monday Musings :: Forever in my heart

Slumped on the couch with a cold was not how I thought I’d usher in the new financial year.. Not that I had previously put in too much thought into HOW I’d actually celebrate the first of July but hey, this is sick lil’ ol’ me speaking so give me a break will ya? 😛

Thankfully, it’s been a beautiful winter’s day so I haven’t had to sit at home miserable AND cold. It’s so warm that when I took Pocket for a walk just a little while ago, I wouldn’t have been surprised to see someone decked out simply in a t-shirt and a pair of shorts!

I can’t believe the second half of 2013 is already on us! Before we know it, it’s going to be Christmas! Time really does fly, doesn’t it? And when it comes to Pocket, in particular, I really wish time could just stand still a little.

Not to sound morbid but sometimes when I look at Pocket, I start welling up because I know that he won’t be with us forever and I just cannot stand the thought of not having him by my side. I always chide myself for not spending a little more time with him. He never gets angry with me for not taking him out on more walks and is never upset when I yell at him for doing something wrong. He’s ALWAYS happy and excited to see me when I get home from wherever and also never ever fails to show such appreciation for FOOD – whether cooked by me or not. 

Image

You have brought so much joy and happiness into our lives Pocket baby 🙂 You might not understand when Mummy whispers “I love you, Pocket” into your ear but I do it daily anyway because I know you can feel my love. Know that you are and forever will be in our hearts. 

Leave a Reply

