In Loving Memory: 姨婆

As you grow older, the passing of loved ones hit so much harder. Today, my dear 姨婆 passed away.. Peacefully, I hear. I wish I could be there to send her off but alas, here I am in Perth. My 姨婆 is my grandmother’s older sister and since my grandma passed on when I was just 5, I’ve always looked upon my 姨婆 as my grandmother.

The last time we were together was at our wedding earlier this year and I know it made her so very happy to see me finally married.

Image

姨婆,你安息吧。你终于可以再见到婆婆了。阿弥陀佛。

Leave a Reply

